Bright eyed kids


Bright Eyed Kids is a synth rock power trio based in LA. Their heavy bass and drums are balanced by shoe-gazing guitar melodies and vocals. The band members are Jonathan Marquez (Keys, Synth Bass, Lead Vocals), Alex Ross Bajos Miller (Guitar, Vocals) and Argel Cota (Drums, Vocals). Each member brought decades of experience when the band was formed in 2016 and quickly created a truly unique sound and concept. They were then privileged to have their first album mixed by Phil Vinall at the ToyFactory Mexico City, who has worked with Radiohead, Pulp, Black Sabbath, XTC, Snow Patrol and Zoe to name a few. After signing with Afonico Records with Sony distribution they have released their first album “Truth About Things” in October of 2018 and are currently working on promoting it. 


Jonathan Marquez / Keys, Synth Bass, Vocals
Alex Bajos / Guitar, Vocals
Argel Cota / Drums, Vocals



Truth About Things

by Bright Eyed Kids